The Two Telescopes

There is this boat and there are two people in it with two telescopes respectively. Each of them look through their telescopes in different directions. In long intervals, one shouts to the other and the other replies. But they don’t come face to face very often now. Both are busy, yet both are happy in their own ways.

Coming to me, I belong to this boat but I am in a Jacuzzi near by, in the middle to be precise and I watch them, yeah that’s what I do. And now I am so much used to watching them, i don’t feel left out. Though I don’t have my own telescope, am comfortable with this left out lonely feeling.

Their telescopes have become an integral part of their lives. They are very contended about what they are doing and chit-chat enthusiastically about what all they see everyday. I listen them speak with inquisitiveness for I don’t get to see anything except this vast blue sea around me. I get morose about this at times as I feel my peers get to see beyond this but I console myself. I think they have this magic telescope and it would show interesting and distant places and I dream of getting my own telescope one day, even my own boat for am so much bored of my Jacuzzi.

Day after day this continued. I did my part but I remained in my Jacuzzi. But I was very hopeful about being in my own boat one day and let my imagination fly. I even started thinking, will they feel the vacuum when I get my own telescope, and my own boat and re-locate myself and I too get busy in seeing these new things like they do??? May be then they will spend less time with their telescopes and more time with each other. There is something like boredom too and I believe there will be this point when they shift their priorities. I wish I too get my belongings soon, I too get to enjoy a life like them soon as am tired of watching them. But I have decided to bring in one change, I don’t want a Jacuzzi in my boat, and none to be sitting in that Jacuzzi and watching me and getting fascinated or may be depressed like I did. So I wait, I wait for my plan to be in action soon and I think that’s what keep me going.

4 thoughts on “The Two Telescopes

  1. wonderful, yr abilities are great and I pray for all the best
    keep up writing , try to take a job with leisure, joy, and holidays,
    pay is enough to lead a decent life with a four wheeler and good vegetarian raw food, substantiate with prakrithijeevan and help people and keep always a helping mind. ok, From DAD

Leave a Reply

