My Story So Far…

You are a beauty, i agree
But Sweety, Am sorry…

Every part of me had desired to become the best, the outstanding, and a ‘fall in love at first sight’. I wanted people to admire me and talk high of me and my owner to be proud of me, others to envy my owner because of the prized possession which is me. This intense feeling in me had started from the time i saw my peers. I knew i was going to be a best piece ever made. My gut feeling never goes wrong and i was going to be a beauty. Finally my day came were all my parts were assembled. A week’s stay in the factory outlet had updated me of how their system worked. When the work on me was completed, i would be sent to one of those expert wings where they guarantee my worth and this categorizes me as a status symbol and so will i be priced. Hence, i was worked on with subtle curves and blends and i became a real beauty. Basically i had the golden color and after all those work of perfection, i looked decorative. I was proud of what i was and i was ensured of my value when i was moved to one of the popular brands of the country.

It was my day. As i had expected, the master of the store laid his hands on me. He studied me for a long time and advised his workers on how to add certain additional effects, which practically is only a value addition, and i didn’t care much about that, of course i was a unique piece. They did their part well and i was further proud of my looks. Everyone around there had nodded their head in appreciation and i liked their expressions. In fact, i loved myself so much.


Proudly i stayed in my blue velvet box. I was transported to a big shop in a huge mall. I even heard the shop owner bargaining for a hiked price, for the work i wore. My first day in the shop, they call it the show room, and i was put to display, that too in a very special place. I could see the other ordinary pieces of work glaring at me in jealousy and i laughed at them, ignored them, and enjoyed the privilege. I had enjoyed every moment in my life so far. I was fascinated by the kind of people who went by. They looked aristocratic and elegant unlike those factory people, good looking unlike my rich shop owner. I felt good for all admiring eyes that fell on me. By noon, i was chosen to be brought. One girl even felt bad on just missing my purchase, she wanted me for her wedding day i guess and that explains why she felt bad. I was going to be part of a new family and got very excited for it.


My master, she was a very nice girl. I liked her home, rather my new home. It was posh, rich and elegant, of course they are rich else they would not afford my buy. I liked her room and her cup-board too. But then what was wrong? I slowly realized she was no accessory addict. She kept me in her cup board, in the same blue velvet box and locked it tight; i was even put away from light and other admiring eyes. She was busy and working all the time. She never thought of me. I was brought only as an emergency and the emergency never came. She avoided all social events and weddings. All she did was work, work and work. I was shattered, i felt sad but then i realized may be there is a reason for her workaholic nature and may be when my time comes, it would be totally special. So i planned to wait. And hence i wait, i wait for the day she wear me, i wait for the day people see me, i wait for the day when she really like me.

6 thoughts on “My Story So Far…

  1. woah… the bean bag!!! :O… that was pretty much a sarcastic comment.
    dear readers, my bean bag has a flash back, i will def consider bringing it to light 😀

  2. seriously nice work….
    out of my appreciation because the topic is out of my vision….
    But still nyc effort and cute writing:)
    As appa said am looking for one on bean bag browny……

Leave a Reply

